Progress Update: Week 10


I started working out on the week of my birthday, specifically on June 16, 2015. I always told myself I wanted to get started and that I should move more but like most other resolutions, I didn’t really manage to follow through.

Last August 22, marked the second month of my working out and I have witnessed my body move up and down the weighing scale. In order to ease my mind, I have also decided to only use scales every fortnight and focus more on progress photos as a determinant of progress. Yes, they’re cringy. Yes, I look awful in some of them (ugh!) but, yes, they help me see how much I’ve improved (or not) these past few weeks.

As a comfort for the fluctuating weight gain, I checked the graphs on my period tracking app and it showed that my weight gains were mostly during the monthly hormonal bloodshed (get it? I know, I have a terrible sense of humor #sorrynotsorry).

Also, as sufficient justification, the evident weight gain on August 17 is probably due to the fact that we celebrated my sister’s birthday that week and, seriously, I didn’t hold back on the buffet. Should I have controlled my portions? Maybe. Should I have worked harder after eating too much? Probably. Do I regret it? Hell no. ๐Ÿ˜Š My workouts demand I increase my calorie intake just to keep it balanced ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰ 

Anyway, here’s a tolerably embarrassing video of my “progress” these past two months. Yes, it is embarrassing. I cringe but, yeah, it’s still progress.
P.S. As you can see in the video, my BEFORE photo is of July 14, 2015. Note that my friends all think this July 14 photo is proof I’ve lost so much since June 19, 2015. Just imagine how much bigger I was last June.  

  

A reminder for your Tuesday. Find a way to keep moving forward. You can. You WILL.

A post shared by Jake Thompson (@lifeisworthcompetingfor) on

Leave a Reply

