Workout Progress: Week 6

Hola minna-san! Hi everyone!

It’s a fine August day here in Cebu and, like most days, it is truly much better to thoroughly enjoy it! 

Now, this may seem a bit clichรฉ but it’s wonderful to have at least some words of encouragement every now and then. This is especially true in order to brighten up sad and gloomy days since August has started the outpour of torrential rains in Cebu. ๐Ÿ˜“โ˜”๏ธ

But while the rainy season is sure to bring about muddy streets and darker skies, days will certainly be brighter with a “singing in the rain” mindset.

With that said, I hope you can all look forward to dancing through the rain this month (figuratively and literally, of course). 

As per the title of this post, I’m here to update you all regarding my workout progress. I know it’s not much. I certainly didn’t notice major aesthetic changes since I still think my belly is still very “jiggly”. 

I did notice a LOT of mental attitude shifting into a more positive direction. I’m now more excited to go to the gym even though I know I can’t move properly afterwards (haha) and I am also starting to feel restless on “rest days”.    
I did also notice a LOT of physical progress, fitness-wise. I was initially worried regarding the intensity and number of workouts in my modified FitnessGirl Diary’s Workout Plan, but I managed to survive two straight days of intense workouts including the Beach Body Workout Session last Friday. I’m not saying it was easy (far from it), but I still managed to finish and survive so I know I could handle a full week of it. Does that mean I’m getting stronger? I really hope so!

1st workout had us feeling like…

A post shared by The Official Gym Memes Page (@gymmemesofficial) on

I also feel much lighter and I now think about food much more frequently (who knew I could be more gluttonous than ever?). 

The week end struggle is real ๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜‚ . @officialdoyoueven ๐Ÿ‘ˆ

A post shared by The Official Gym Memes Page (@gymmemesofficial) on

Put it on my resume. . @officialdoyoueven ๐Ÿ‘ˆ

A post shared by The Official Gym Memes Page (@gymmemesofficial) on

But looking at these photos, I’m starting to feel even more motivated. I didn’t realize my belly fat shrinked so much in just two weeks! I still think my arms need some work but I can definitely feel the muscle growing. 

 

What they say about progress photos is most definitely true. I never really noticed a lot of physical change happening until I looked back and said “woah!”

 Most of the time, I was only just worried that I’m working too much but that it’s probably not going anywhere. I look at my belly fat and worry that it isn’t shrinking.
Then I looked at these photos and I realized that there is change! I then start to look forward to how much it could change in the next few weeks or months. It’s definitely very motivating!

If you’re thinking of working out or you have just started working out, definitely don’t forget to take progress photos even if the lighting is crappy or even if you feel fat. 

You WILL feel great about it soon enough. You WILL definitely feel proud of your efforts and it WILL motivate you to work much more consistently. 

My progress is far from having abs, but it’s definitely progress. 

I hope this post inspires you in one way or another. I’m as much a noob to the fitness world as you are. Let’s take this journey to a healthier life together!

This ๐Ÿ‘Œ @officialdoyoueven

A post shared by The Official Gym Memes Page (@gymmemesofficial) on

Have a great day everyone!

4 thoughts on “Workout Progress: Week 6

  1. Love this! So positive and upbeat ๐Ÿ™‚ You’re beautiful right now – but I hope that as you see more and more results your confidence continues to grow. Taking progress photos is a good idea too, as day to day looking in the mirror it’s hard to see any results, which can be demoralising. Progress photos remind you your hard working is paying off! Good luck!

    1. Thank you so much! I’m really new to working out but I’m really loving my progress so far. It’s true, progress photos are more helpful than checking the weight on the scales. They’re definitely much more motivating. The scales never really show how much your body is changing for the better. Thank you for the wonderful words. I’ll try to keep working hard. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

      1. Sounds like you’ve nailed it!! Scales are rubbish (weight fluctuates SO MUCH depending on how hydrated you are, when you ate, muscle development etc) – the progress pics are far more valuable. Have fun this week with your workouts ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

