12 Quotes From ‘Frances Ha’ That Perfectly Describe The Late 20s Experience

I’m turning 24 in two days and it scares me

Thought Catalog

francés hafrancés ha

Next year I turn 30 and I would be bullshitting you if I told you I have it all figured out. I mean, does anyone have life ‘figured out’? I’m not sure if I even know what that really means. The older I get the less I care about comparing myself to my friends or peers and the more relaxed and comfortable I become with myself. But as much as I like to think I’ve grown and evolved throughout this decade I still realize somedays I feel completely unsure about certain things.

I think that’s why when I watched Frances Ha the other night for the first time I could really relate with her. Sometimes she was a bit too all over the place for me but then I realized her carefree attitude was very similar to my own.

At this age you’re old enough to know yourself better…

View original post 610 more words

Leave a Reply

