25 Struggles Only ENFPs Will Understand | Thought Catalog

“I’m a slave to my emotions, to my likes, to my hatred of boredom, to most of my desires.”

-F Scott Fitzgerald, This Side of Paradise

Remember when I took that personality test and I got an ENFP?

Well, I tried to take two other tests and, guess what? I got an ENFP again!

It’s not that I can’t fall in love. It’s really that I can’t help falling in love with too many things all at once. So, you must understand why I can’t distinguish between what’s platonic and what isn’t, because it’s all too much and not enough at the same time.

– Jack Kerouac

Kudos to me for being consistent! That hardly ever happens because I’m hardly ever consistent.

So, I decided to go to Tumblr and check out some of the posts on ENFPs.

Then I realized, “Damn, ENFPs are a lot like Geminis!”

http://effinfabulous.tumblr.com/post/110789659009/enfp-report-card

We all know Geminis are kinda fucked up cause they think like so many different people all at once.

ENFPs are kinda like that too.


http://effinfabulous.tumblr.com/post/110788502414/bathss-mbti-aesthetics-e-n-f-p-6-the

In fact, I came upon this article on Tumblr and it perfectly sums up my personality and my struggles as an ENFP. It even mentions Peter Pan as a spirit animal and I wholeheartedly agree.

a walking contradiction in almost every way, but knowing that you wouldn’t change a thing, even if you could

Seriously, Peter Pan is my spirit animal…if he’s to be considered an animal. But you know what I mean.

Also, it’s not easy being an extrovert!

ENFP’s are crazy confusing and emotional, even to themselves.

And like most ENFPs, there’s hardly ever a “medium” range in my “personalities”:

Did I mention how we’re not exactly normal?

Here are some of the other cool links I found that discuss what an ENFP is and covers most of what it’s like to have this kind of personality:

http://www.16personalities.com/enfp-personality

http://www.humanmetrics.com/personality/enfp

http://www.personalitypage.com/ENFP.html

Everything interests me, but nothing holds me.

– Fernando Pessoa – The Book of Disquiet

Also, for no specific reason, I want something like this for my future wedding photo:

Okay, now on to inspiring typography:

Protected by Copyscape Web Plagiarism Scanner

4 thoughts on “25 Struggles Only ENFPs Will Understand | Thought Catalog

  1. This is SO ME. I’ve been studying personality theories (MBTI and enneagram) for more than a decade and I still can’t decide what type I am, because I’m so unpredictable. I literally don’t know what I’m gonna be tomorrow. The only thing predictable about me is that I’m unpredictable. Not that I like it, but it’s a reality…I consider myself a surfer, trying my best to ride the waves of my emotions! Cheers from another ENFP

Leave a Reply

