Letting go

I’m sorry
Things had to end this way
I’m sorry
We both lost our way
I’m sorry
No amount of tears will bring it back
I’m sorry
My heart is broken and it cannot be undone

I guess it all boils down to this.

I said my goodbyes and you chose to ignore them.
You had your chance
You didn’t take it

So I say goodbye one last time and I’m never, ever turning back.

I’ll put up a smile
And try to fake it
Because I realized,
You weren’t worth it

Protected by Copyscape Web Plagiarism Scanner

Leave a Reply

