Sinulog Booze Cruise 2015

 

 

 

Every month, the couchsurfing community in Cebu organizes a booze cruise for those who’d love to party and go crazy while bonding with fellow couchsurfers. Basically, the coouchsurfers rent a boat, get stranded in the middle of the ocean, get crazy drunk, then hopefully make it back sober, alive, and well to the mainland.

Sounds fun? Well, its not half as fun as getting stranded on a beach resort in Mactan island with hundreds of other couchsurfers!

image

Rumors abound of a crazy Sinulog booze cruise party last year, so everyone’s excited to see how this year’s will turn out.

I’ve never been to Sinulog before and I’m actually quite psyched to be part of this crazy pre-Sinulog party!

I honestly didn’t get enough sleep from last night’s Lifedance 2015, but I regret nothing! I may have gotten home at around 4am, slept for two or so hours, then went right ahead to Rufela’s so we could go to Mactan together.

Upon arrival, we boarded a jeepney all the way to Anemone beach resort. The whole place is reserved exclusively for the couchsurfer event.

image

Naturally, the view is beautiful!

 

 

image

image

 

 

Of course, it’s always polite to get to know who you’re partying with first…

image

imageimage

After a few rounds of welcome drinks and standard greetings, the party begins!

image
image

image
image

image

image
image

image

image

image
image

image

image
image

 

Thiimage

I’m sure there are more photos in other people’s albums and my collection is a whole lot tamer, but who says I have to post those embarrassing photos anyway?

 

Overall, the booze cruise was fuuuun! I look forward to joining more in the coming months…after I save up and keep a nicer reputation first. Though, I fear I may have made a bit of a reputation for myself during the party…drowsy, drunk, and naturally crazy me and all. Oh well, like a friend I just met has commented, “You seem to be just as crazy sober as you are when drunk.”

Fortunately, I love looking at the positive side of things. I’ll take that as a compliment. Thank you very much.

 

xoxo
Sheree

Protected by Copyscape Online Plagiarism Detection

Leave a Reply

