I’m a cardio pumping machine!

Just got up from a very exhausting day of working out! I actually slept for a full 8 hours – and that’s saying a lot since I have insomnia and I haven’t slept that long in a long, long while.

I’ve been pretty pumped out yesterday. It’s funny but I get even more energetic during fasts. Yep, yesterday was my third full fast for the month of January. I actually managed to get to 21 hours! I started at 8pm on Sunday then broke the fast at 5pm yesterday.  I’d say that’s a pretty good achievement considering I was more than okay with just a 20-hour fast. I’m new to intermittent fasting and I didn’t want to push myself too hard. As it turns out, I can actually manage to last an hour longer.

Now, back to getting pumped up! I took another bellydancing class but I added a bonus! I added Zumba dancing to the mix! Did I push myself too hard? Maybe. Did I have fun? Definitely! I love dancing and I have always wanted to try both Zumba and bellydancing. I’ll be working out on a schedule though. I have to make sure I don’t push myself too hard with cardio since I’m also planning on using some weights. For now, I’m having lots of fun! I’m building up on endurance since I want to improve my breathing. Hopefully, I can last longer during a run this time!

So, there, I managed to go on a 6km walk around the city, went on a Zumba dance class, and attended my bellydancing class for the fourth time this month. I intend to actually finish up to the 31st bellydancing class. 💃👠 When I’m done, I hope to enroll in a poledancing class. I’ve heard it’s really good for the arms and legs since you have to carry your own body weight. Of course, I have to take it one step at a time. Bellydancing first!

image
Extra motivation from MyFitnessPal!

It’s been pretty fun so far!

xoxo
Sheree

Protected by Copyscape Online Plagiarism Detection

Leave a Reply

