LOTR broke my heart

One of my goals this 2015 is to “watch all the movies listed in IMDB’s Top 250 movies of all time”. I’m sure the IMDB list will be expanded as more great movies are produced this year and the next years to come but, for now, the list to be followed is 2014’s. Otherwise, I’ll be in a loop of a never-ending list of movies to watch.

Among those included in the list is the Lord of the Rings series. I’ve already seen The Hobbit series and I loved it so I was eager to go back to Middle Earth and find out what happens to Bilbo’s nephew/cousin, Frodo.

First off, let me just apologize to myself and to everyone who is a fan of the series. I am wholeheartedly sorry that I only had the opportunity to watch this movie series now. The movies first came out when I was in grade school and I didn’t watch a lot of movies that time. I was obsessing over books and movie rentals were very expensive for my grade school budget. Also, our small town didn’t have any cinema houses so it sucked.

But, man, I totally left myself out! The movie series is so freaking awesome! Why did I wait for over a decade before I could actually watch the series? Why did I take so long to give this movie series a chance? Why?

Now I’m crying in bed as I watch the music video for The Last Goodbye sung by no other than Billy Boyd – the actor whom everyone who has seen the movies know as the adorable Peregrin “Pippin” Took.

If you want to indulge in all the feels I have trapped myself in, here’s the link to the music video for The Last Goodbye:
The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies – Billy…: http://youtu.be/txczwqkNo-g

Now, let me just cry and obsess over how The Lord of The Rings has changed my life and over how I only managed to see it now.

All the tears and all the feels! How am I going to think of anything else other than LOTR now?

How am I going to move on knowing that the stories of Middle Earth has come to its conclusion? Oh, gosh, Peter Jackson! You are a genius. You broke my heart but, damnit, you’re a genius. So are you, Tolkien! I’ll be off reading your books soon! It’s all your fault!!

This post shall now be flooded in my tears 😭

xoxo
Sheree

Protected by Copyscape Online Plagiarism Detection

Leave a Reply

