New year, new goals

Comment what you're going to do:

A post shared by Weight Loss Secrets (@weightlossecrets) on

It’s that time of the year again!

Sure, it’s always the same every start of the year: I’m going to improve on myself. I’m going to live healthier. I’m going to finally do that thing I wanted to do for a long time now.

But the thing is, how many of us have actually gone up and done any of those things? When you looked back on 2014 and thanked the universe for providing you with a great year, did you check up on your resolutions to see if you’ve actually done any of what you’ve listed?

Well, this time, it really is time to make a change.

From what I’ve learned so far in my very short existence in this earth, things aren’t going to work out the way you want them to if you just wait for things fo happen. The world just doesn’t happen to you. You have to work on what you want to happen in your life and most times, it involves actually getting up and doing it.

In the simplest way, you can’t expect your room to be clean if you just wish for it to be clean. You have to get up, fix that bed, fold those sheets and sweep that room for it to happen. Most times, the universe is just waiting for you to make that first step before you could get what you want in this life.

In essence, you wouldn’t improve to become the best you that you could be if you don’t have a definite goal in mind and actually act on it.

I admit. I’m a very good planner. I have lots of awesome plans for myself in my head. But the thing is, I was always just a planner. There were so many excuses, reasons why I couldn’t work on them…and that’s how I never got to achieve any of them.

This is in stark contrast to my other reckless plannings wherein I spent the year 2014 just saying “what the heck, let’s just do it!” and “do it” I did. It didn’t always turn out the way I wanted it to, but at least I gave myself a chance to try and knew what I could do if I just decided to just “do it”.

So for 2015, I’ve listed out a looooong list of things I intend to accomplish for this year. I even made a mindmap so I could make sure I achieve them bit by bit (I get really OC whenever I plan..see? Good planner).

It’s definitely not going to be easy, but it’s definitely going to be exciting and every one of you will be here to read and witness my progress because, after all, I need to keep myself accountable for my actions, right? I have to make sure I actually end up doing what I plan to do.

I’ll be posting my “Goals (or To Do list) for 2015” in tomorrow’s post.
I’m really looking forward to making you all a part of my journey to self-improvement! Are you excited? I am too!

You can share your list for 2015 too! Let’s rock this new year!!

image

✔️❤️

A post shared by Weight Loss Secrets (@weightlossecrets) on

xoxo
Sheree

Protected by Copyscape Online Plagiarism Detection

Leave a Reply

