Daily Photo: Caffeine

image

How fast time flies.

Just a year ago, I was busy with work and gym.

Just a year ago, I decided to quit law school and used the time to find my own path.

Just a year ago, I overstayed in coffee shops, writing for online companies and listing down my dreams.

Just a year ago, I collected stamps for Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf’s 2014 journal.

Now, exactly a year after, I’m working my way to collecting stamps for the 2015 journal.

But that’s not all.

Now, exactly a year after, I have personally witnessed the film we made make it to the big screen.

Now, exactly a year after, I’m working on my Master’s degree.

Now, exactly a year after, I’m trying to save up for a new trip outside the country.

Now, exactly a year after, we have made our own small production company.

Now, exactly a year after, I’m working on getting a franchise for a new business venture.

Now, exactly a year after, I’ve met lots of people who have helped shape my perspective on life. I’ve met people who have, in their own ways, inspired me to do more and to become the best person that I could be.

I’ve kissed, I’ve “loved”, I’ve faced commitment and ran from it, I’ve made lots of friends, I’ve learned so much, and I’ve grown.

I look forward to how the year will end and how the next year will start.

There’s so much to do and there’s so much to look forward to.

I am blessed and I can’t thank everyone enough.

Cheers to 2014. I look forward to 2015!

xoxo
Sheree

Leave a Reply

